Meet the Faculty

The highly qualified faculty of Hillsdale Academy represents a wide range of educational and personal experience. Students reap the benefits of individualized attention in the classroom, as the student-teacher ratio in the Upper School is 10:1 and the average class size is twenty.

Administration
  First Last Position Room Ext. Email
Dr. David Diener Headmaster; Lecturing Professor of Education Office Suite 3302 ddiener@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Michael Roberts Assistant Headmaster; Athletic Director; History Office Suite 3331 mroberts@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Teresa Heckenlively Administrative Aide Office Suite 3328 theckenlively@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Pam Wonders Administrative Aide Office Suite 3301 pwonders@hillsdale.edu
Faculty and Staff
Dr. JohnMark Beazley Latin     jbeazley@hillsdale.edu
Dr. Charles Blood Intro to Greek Conf   charlesblood@hotmail.com  
Mrs. Jackie Blood Math, 5th grade Reading Conf   jblood@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Ross Bonjernoor Music, Orchestra, Drama 101 3324 rbonjernoor@hillsdale.edu
Mrs.  Carie Brown Kindergarten 102 3319 cbrown1@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Julie Budd Eighth Grade 206 3316 jbudd@hillsdale.edu
Dr. Kenneth Calvert Ancient History     kcalvert@hillsdale.edu  
Dr. Ellen Condict Literature 203 3314 econdict@hillsdale.edu
Miss Deanna Ducher History, College Counselor Office Suite 3315 dducher@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Brent Falke Seventh Grade 204 3329 bfalke@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Przemyslaw Grzesiak Physical Education Gym   pgrzesiak@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Pamela Heckel Art 101 3324 pheckel@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Andrew Holm Latin 201 3326 aholm@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Katherine Huffman Math, Physical Education     khuffman@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Rita Jenkins Swimming     rjenkins@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Kristie McArthur 4th grade Reading, Lower School Support     kmcarthur1@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Heather Miller First Grade 103 3320 hmiller@hillsdale.edu
Mrs.  Kimberly Miller Librarian Library 3332

kmiller1@hillsdale.edu 

Mr. Michael Nikkila Science, Math 205 3317

mnikkila@hillsdale.edu

Mrs.

Patricia Pé Lower School Support     ppewe@hillsdale.edu

Mrs.

Christina Pongracic French     cpongracic@hillsdale.edu

Mrs. 

Lisa Roberts Science 202  3312 lroberts@hillsdale.edu

Mrs.

Charyl Sanford Third and Fourth Grades 104 3321 csanford@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Heather Scharer Science 202   hscharer@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Karen Somerville Fifth and Sixth Grades 106 3322 ksomerville@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Kathryn Wales Drama 101   kwales@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Sumer Wells Literature 206  

swells@hillsdale.edu

Mrs. Brigid Zoumaya Second Grade 105   bzoumaya@hillsdale.edu