Meet the Faculty

The highly qualified faculty of Hillsdale Academy represents a wide range of educational and personal experience. Students reap the benefits of individualized attention in the classroom, as the student-teacher ratio in the Upper School is 10:1 and the average class size is twenty.

Administration
 FirstLastPositionRoomExt.Email
Dr. Kenneth Calvert Headmaster; History Office Suite 3302 kcalvert@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Michael Roberts Assistant Headmaster; Athletic Director; History Office Suite 3331 mroberts@hillsdale.edu
Ms. Pat Iszler Administrative Aide/Keyboard Skills Class Office Suite 3328 piszler@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Pam Wonders Secretary Office Suite 3301 pwonders@hillsdale.edu
Full-Time
Mr. Ross Bonjernoor Music/Orchestra/Band/Choir 101 3324 rbonjernoor@hillsdale.edu
Mrs.  Carie Brown Kindergarten 102 3319 cbrown@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Julie Budd Eighth Grade 206 3316 jbudd@hillsdale.edu
Dr. Ellen Condict Arts Division/Literature 203 3314 econdict@hillsdale.edu
Miss Deanna Ducher Guidance Counselor; History Office Suite 3315 dducher@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Brent Falke Seventh Grade 105 3323 bfalke@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Carin Harner First/Second Grade 103 3320 charner@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Christopher Heckel Science Division 202 3312 checkel@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Andrew Holm Latin 204 3329 aholm@hillsdale.edu
Ms. Katherine Huffman Math/PE 202   khuffman@hillsdale.edu
Mr. Michael Nikkila Science Division 205 3317 mnikkila@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Charyl Sanford Third/Fourth Grade 104 3321 csanford@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Karen Somerville Fifth/Sixth Grade 106 3322 ksomerville@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Pam Steiner Kindergarten 102 3319 psteiner@hillsdale.edu
Part-Time
Dr. Charles Blood Latin 204   charlesblood@hotmail.com
Mrs. Jackie Blood Math/Lower School Support Conf Room   jblood@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Teresa Donihue French Instructor     tdonihue@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Rita Jenkins PE/Swimming Gym/Pool 3159 rjenkins@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Joan Lagassee Library Library 3332 jlagassee@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Jennifer Lehman Art 101 3324 jlehman@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Judy Murray Lower School Support/Lower School Science     jmurray2@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Christina Pongracic French Instructor 201 3326 cpongracic@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Lisa Roberts Lower School Science     lroberts@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Sandy Rush Library     srush@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Heather Scharer Geometry Instructor 202   hscharer@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Kathryn Wales Drama and Oratory Coach 101   kwales@hillsdale.edu
Mrs. Sumer Wells Freshman Literature 206   swells@hillsdale.edu